Ashtavinayak Yatra
Method of Puja

Our Links : Kashi / Shyambaba

Ashtavinayak Yatra:

Ashtavinayak Yatra covers eight holy shrines of Shri Ganpati Temples in Maharashtra. Ashtavinayak yatra starts from Mayureshwar of Morgaon after blessing here go to Siddhatek & have darshan of Siddhivinayak, after this comes Ballaleshwar of Pali, Varadvinayak of Mahad is on the fourth place. Then come to Theur & have darshan of Shree Chintamani & get rid of all your Chintas (worries). Then come out, of Pune & go to Girijatmaj on Mountain lenyadri near Junnar & then have darshan of Vighneshwar of ozar. After this go to Ranjangaon & have darshan of Mahaganapati & then again come to Morgaon & complete the Yatra.

Though the Ashtavinayaka temples are all very ancient & find mention in Ganesha & Mudgala Purana. Still, devotees will be surprised to see the construction of these Shrines to be of recent origin. The reason is that most of these Kshetras (shrines) were re-built & renovated during the period of Peshwas, who were his ardent devotees.Shri.Morya Gosavi an ardent devotee of Ganesha was also instrumental in this work.A Pilgrimage to the Ashtavinayak or eight important Ganapati shrines ensures the Pilgrm eyer lasting bliss As such everbody wishes to go for this pilgrimage atleast once in their life time.

|Home | Feedback | Sitemap|